Board of Directors

Members of The Alabama 4-H Club Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors have corporate powers and responsibilities to raise money on behalf of Alabama 4-H. The board is comprised of business leaders from around the state, as well as representation from 4-H Alumni, The Alabama 4-H State Council, and ex-officio members representing The Alabama Cooperative Extension System and The Alabama 4-H Regional Extension Agents Association.

These men and women believe in the mission of Alabama 4-H and work to provide necessary funding to make sure Alabama young people gain the life skills they need to be productive, successful citizens.


Paul Pinyan
Alabama Farmers Federation
Montgomery, Alabama

Vice Chairman

David McCrorie

Hoover, Alabama


Thomas R. Elliott
Alabama Cooperative Extension System (retired)
Auburn, Alabama

Board Members:

Willard Bowers
Alabama Power Company (retired)
Birmingham, Alabama

Boyd Christenberry
ALFA Insurance Co. (retired)
Montgomery, Alabama

Jason Davis
Alabama Power Company
Montgomery, Alabama

Betty Gottler
Alabama Cooperative Extension System (retired)
Hartselle, Alabama

Amanda Hollaway
Brindlee Mountain Elementary School
Union Grove, Alabama

Taylor Keel

President 4-H State Ambassadors

Auburn, AL


Mike Kilgore
Alabama Farmers Federation (retired)
Dadeville, Alabama

Wiley Lott
Southeast Alabama Gas District
Montgomery, Alabama

Hal Manly
BBVA Compass
Vestavia, Alabama

David Mines
Auburn, Alabama

Ben Patrick
B.L. Harbert International
Birmingham, Alabama

Mike Pigg
First South Farm Credit
Montgomery, Alabama

Dan Presley

Alabama Cooperative Extension System (retired)

Enterprise, Alabama

Doug Rigney
State Department of Agriculture and Industries (retired)
Montgomery, Alabama

Gaines Smith
Alabama Cooperative Extension System (Retired)
Auburn, Alabama

Doug Thiessen
Alabama Ag Credit
Montgomery, Alabama

Carl Thigpen

Protective Life

Birmingham, Alabama

Eddie Tullis

Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Atmore, Alabama


Gary Lemme
Director, Alabama Cooperative Extension System
Auburn, Alabama

Molly Gregg
Assistant Director for 4-H Programs
Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Cynthia Knowlton
President, ALAE 4-HA
4-H Foundation Regional Extension Agent
Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Conecuh County
Evergreen, Alabama

Tasha Worden

4-H Foundation Executive Assistant

Auburn, Alabama

Seth Tuttle

4-H Foundation Development Officer

Auburn, Alabama

Back to top

The Alabama 4-H Club Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization. All donations made to The Alabama 4-H Foundation are tax deductible according to IRS standards. Your contribution can be designated to support a specific purpose that is important to you, or left unrestricted to be used where the need is greatest.
The Alabama 4H Center Alabama Cooperative Extension The Alabama 4 H Center